Just Ask Diane (772) 337-1717

1941 SE Port St. Lucie Blvd, Port St. Lucie, FL 34952

Cosmetic Surgery Patient Reviews
Port St. Lucie

At Porcaro cosmetic Surgery Port St Lucie Florida you will experience personalized, high quality VIP services rendered by a caring physician & staff in an unhurried boutique setting at very competitive prices! Our patients consistently rate their experience with us very highly, with well over 90% satisfaction and we have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

At Porcaro Cosmetic Surgery, we truly appreciate the many patients who have taken time out of their schedules to let us know how we’re doing. These are just some of the many patient testimonials we have received at Porcaro Cosmetic Surgery in Port St Lucie Florida:

Porcaro Cosmetic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 79 reviews
1943 SE Port St. Lucie Blvd Port St. Lucie, FL 34952
(772) 337-1717

“… how happy I am”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2014

Dear Dr Porcaro,

I just wanted to send you a note to tell you how happy I am, with the change in my appearance. They say that the eyes are the windows to the soul, and I feel like I can look in, and out of them more clearly since you did my procedure. As I look at before pictures , I am shocked at what a difference it made in my appearance. I look in the mirror, even now, after just 3 weeks, and no longer see an aging woman, I see ME again. Eyes wide open, a return of confidence, and a better attitude. I did not realize how great it makes me feel to see my eyes again! I am so glad I did this. I would tell anyone thinking about this procedure, to go for it! Why wait? It gave me the spark, to start making other changes in my health, too. So thank you, and your wonderful, caring staff, too!
All my best

by

Botox and fillers

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 17, 2014

A patient talks about how much she likes Botox. She feels Dr Porcaro is good with Botox and fillers. She talks about the changes she has experienced related to aging. She had Sculptra injected by Dr Porcaro and is very pleased with the result. She talks about how Sculpra replenishes collagen naturally. She says she will be back for another session of Sculptra. She talks about the need to look as good as you can, especially in this economy where people need to work longer. She says “age doesn’t sell very much”. She says that she maintains her automobile, does repairs around her house, so “why not fix me?”, she asks.

by

“exceeded my expectations! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

Dr.Porcaro and his staff are excellent. Pre-op education was exceptional. I was totally prepared for my surgical procedure. Post op recovery was unbelievable! The results of my surgery exceeded my expectations! I have recommended him to several of my friends

Procedures performed:

  • Face Lift Surgery (Rhytidectomy)
  • Neck Lift

by

“Wonderful office staff and nurses”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

One of the most professional doctor’s I have ever met. Wonderful office staff and nurses.

by

“Thanks for doing such a great job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

Thanks for doing such a great job and changing my life

by

“thanks for being available to answer my many questions”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

Dear Dr. Porcaro,
thanks for being available to answer my many questions this past few days. You have been very kind and reassuring. A few of my friends saw me recently and they seemed interested in learning more about your practice. Please send me some of your business cards and I will hand them out to anyone that is interested

by

“you should do more advertising to get the word out”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

The face lift you did has boosted my spirits a lot, especially now that all my friends have commented on how good I look. There are so many people that travel great distances to have the very same procedure done & pay a lot more than your fee. I think you should do more advertising to get the word out. In the meantime, I will be glad to be your walking model! Thanks’ again, Dr Porcaro

by

“I walk around with a new happy attitude”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2014

I wanted to wait until I attended the wedding of my god-daughter to tell and show you how happy the Liposculpture you did for me has made me a new person. I walk around with a new happy attitude. My children immediately noticed a change in me. I am happy to get up and get dressed in the morning and not have to worry about what I need to wear that will cover my stomach so that the bulge won’t show.

When I attended this wedding my daughter told me that it looked like my husband took a mistress with him and not his wife. To me, I guess that was a compliment.

Again, thank you and your staff for making me comfortable at all times and keeping a positive attitude, which definitely rubbed off on me.

Attached please find a picture that my son took of the new me at the wedding.

See you on the 15th.

by

“5 Star plus and ‘high fives’ to boot”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2014

Dr. Porcaro and staff get 5 Star plus and ‘high fives’ to boot. As a patient this is the best personal experience I’ve ever had. As a seasoned health care consultant, with lots of interaction with physician practices, this is by far the best of the best.

by

“absolutely amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2014

The experience that I had during my laser lipo procedure was absolutely amazing. I felt so comfortable and special by all the staff. Thank you for giving me a now lease on life and a great motivation to a happier healthy lifestyle!

by

“Thank you all so very much !!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 7, 2013

I can’t say enough. My first visit to your office was for an extremely private reason and I thought I would be embarrassed about sharing my problem with any one. The entire staff made me feel so relaxed and comfortable about my decision. Before, during and after my labiaplasty surgery the entire staff remained professional and polite.

On my recent visit I again found the courteous, professional and comfortable surrounding that I remembered from a year ago. Dr Porcaro makes you feel comfortable and guides you through your visit as he explains every possible aspect of your decision. His professionalism as well as his warm and friendly personality helps you leave the office feeling that you have not been judged or labled because of your choice to improve your self . Thank you all so very much !!

by

“vibrant “hot mamma” at 140 lbs”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2013

I am a 36 years old mother of 3 kids, ages 15, 14 and 9. I used to weigh 175 lbs and I am 5”4’ tall. I was overweight and depressed and I felt awful about myself and my large droopy belly, no waist and the rolls of fat in my back. The only clothes that would fit me comfortably were maternity clothes!

Because of my large belly and heavy back, people would ask me if I was pregnant or if I had just delivered a baby! Needless to say, hearing this was embarrassing for me but especially embarrassing for my husband!

Once I decided I was ready for a change, I started searching for a surgeon on the internet. I settled on Dr. John Porcaro after seeing his before and after photos and reading his great reviews. From my first visit, I immediately felt very comfortable with him and his staff. They were patient with me and Dr. Porcaro explained what he felt was best for me.

I had my tummy tuck procedure September 4, 2012. My surgery went very well. I had no complications and I got an excellent result. The surgery also changed my life forever!

After seeing how nice I looked immediately after the surgery, my outlook on life improved and I began to feel better about myself. I started to exercise and watch what I ate. I began to lose weight and slowly and gradually, little by little, I went from a dress size of 14-16 to a size 0-2! Besides looking like a vibrant “hot mamma” at 140 lbs I have a lot of energy and I’m very happy with myself. My husband also approves!

’m extremely pleased with Dr. Porcaro and his staff. They encouraged me throughout my recovery and gave me excellent care. Dr Porcaro was always available for me after the surgery. I am very grateful for what Dr Porcaro and his staff did for me!

If you are a women struggling with issues similar to what I experienced, I recommend you contact Dr. Porcaro to discuss your options.

by

“Dr. Porcaro made me feel extremely comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2013

After extensive research and contemplation on whether or not to undergo cosmetic surgery, I decided to use Dr. Porcaro as my Surgeon and go ahead with the procedure. After meeting with Dr. Porcaro, he and I both shared our expectations on my breast augmentation surgery. I am in my late 20s and have two children and wanted to improve my body and get back some of what I lost during my pregnancies. I am a very confident and satisfied person when it comes to my body, however, I am also all about self improvement and Dr. Porcaro made me feel extremely comfortable. I set my surgery for three months after our initial consultation and traveled from the Northeast just to use Dr, Porcaro. Almost two weeks later, I have to say with all honesty, he has over exceeded my expectations. The procedure went very smooth, the staff was exceptionally caring. Diane, Brit and Elizabeth are all very sincere and helpful, to say the least. I was very nervous that I might regret my decision and it is a relief to know today that I am very happy that I finally did it! Dr. Porcaro is a GREAT surgeon, period.

by

“the pellet worked”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2013

Wow! Jenny has been fighting a series of health problems which I truly believe have been solved over night. In 24 hours, after the Hormone Pellet, her night sweats disappeared, she has all the energy in the world, her memory is back, and her back pain has disappeared. When we work out, her body responds and her muscle definition is coming back quickly. Did I forget, our sex is great, we tried it out the morning after and six orgasms later we determined the pellet worked for this too. Not bad when her orgasms had all but disappeared. Thanks Again.

PS: When I get a little money put away, I think I’m going to try it out too. Gotta keep up.

by

“I know I am in the best care possible”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2013

I just wanted to take time and thank you for my surgical experience.

When I looked into having my procedure I spoke with you, other surgeons and consulted my primary care physician and my cardiologist. I asked my questions to all the surgeons and yet there was a mixed bag of opinions from both the other surgeons and my doctors, this was in regards to your methods versus those of the others.

I am currently six plus weeks out since my surgery and I can only say positive things. You made me aware of all the possibilities that come with this procedure. You were the only one who had actual photos of others who had the procedure. You have been available to answer every question before and after my surgery. And although you didn’t provide a room with a river view, I believe that I made the right choice when I chose to have my procedure with you. Your follow up as well as your bedside manner is incomparable.

I will be having other procedures to finish what we started and I know I am in the best care possible.

Thank you so much for everything you have done.”
Sincerely

by

“My breasts are beautiful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 9, 2013

I recently made one of the biggest decisions of my life just for “me”. I decided to get a boob job or as Dr. Porcaro’s office likes to call it, Breast Augmentation. I listened to the advice of friends that had elected to do this surgery and then carefully searched for the professional credentials that would be prudent for this type of surgery. I also wanted a doctor with a few, well truthfully a lot of experience. Dr. Porcaro’s practice was first on my list and I scheduled a consultation.

As I walked into the office, I was still not believing that I was actually moving ahead with this operation. I was very nervous and I should say part of this nervousness was because I am very modest.

I felt compelled to write this letter because from start to almost finished I was treated with the greatest customer service that I have ever experienced. Dr. Porcaro’s staff is warm and friendly and puts you at ease immediately. The amazing thing is that they operate as a team and each employee in the practice is dedicated to making you comfortable. Everyone from the office ladies to the various medical professionals. I never once saw anyone not smiling and genuinely looking like they were happy to see you. This is an unusual atmosphere in today’s society. I worked in customer service for 25 years so I am qualified to give Dr. Porcaro’s office the highest of praise.

Dr. Porcaro himself is obviously responsible for this office atmosphere and it is easy to understand why his staff gets such high marks. Dr. Porcaro is a kind and sincere person. He will make you comfortable and put you at ease even when you are rather exposed at times. It is important to note that Dr. Porcaro shows concern for your total health not just the particular area that you are there to address. I had very high blood pressure and was not caring for it properly. Dr. Porcaro would not schedule me for the breast augmentation until I got this situation well under control. He is not about turning over patients as quickly as possible for the bottom line. The care I received speaks clearly to the bottom line being the patient. Dr. Porcaro is always on time and always has time for you. Did I mention that the whole staff has a sense of humor which I really enjoyed. The staff is actually excited for you as you begin to enjoy the “new you”. It’s a fun experience believe it or not.

The careful instruction that you receive will have you well informed as to what to expect the day of your operation and what follows during recovery. I always felt in professional and capable hands.

My breasts are beautiful and of course larger and I have never been more proud of my body. I have always been a very confident woman but was blown away by how this augmentation made me feel. I feel so feminine, so excited to purchase new clothes that I won’t have to rush to Victoria Secret to complete, even more confident, “uh oh” and most of all very complete.

I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro and his wonderful staff and wish you the same wonderful results as I have had.

by

“full head of brown hair at the age of 68!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2013

I received the finest hair transplant Dr. Porcaro did an excellent job. Now I have a full head of brown hair at the age of 68!

by

“Please thank Dr. Porcaro again!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2013

Please thank Dr. Porcaro again!
The two things that he did for me that had the most result was that when he got rid of my lines near the mouth, he actually was able to pull up the sides of the mouth. Also, in the lines above my eyes, he broke up some of the scar tissue underneath, making the treatment of the lines between my eyes more successful.

by

“My experience with Dr. Porcaro was impeccable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 18, 2013

My experience with Dr. Porcaro was impeccable. He performed several cosmetic surgery procedures on me in Port St Lucie. Each and every time I walked into the office, I felt like I was in a boutique rather than a clinic. My surgeries were done without incidence and the recovery time was so minimal, that I was back out enjoying the ocean and my work within a very short time. I would recommend Dr. Porcaro to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure – He truly changed my life and the usual comment from my husband is “Thank you Dr. Porcaro!” – specifically my breast augmentation.

by

“I love my new face”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 14, 2013

Hi Dr. Porcaro,

I love my new face. I have been telling people why I look so much brighter and fresher. Thank you for your wonderful staff and your expertise. You were wonderful and it was a great experience. I would do it all over again.

by

“feel so alive & vibrant”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2013

Dr. Porcaro not only gave me a new & improved look after my surgery (breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck), but the pellets make me feel so alive & vibrant. Blade & I will forever be grateful to him & the Porcaro team.
Love

by

“how pleased I am with the breast augmentation “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2013

I am sending you this quick note to say how pleased I am with the breast augmentation you did. I am thrilled with my new look! My husband also can’t get over how much sexier I look! I will schedule my tummy tuck with you in the near future. Thank your wonderful team for all their support.

by

“highly recommend there Bio-Hormone Replacement”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2013

I wasn’t nervous going in, however the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable and reassured me on my needs and wants. I like that Dr. Porcaro paid full attention to my questions and made suggestions that I’m glad he did. I never felt rushed or imcomplete. I left the office feeling very excited for what was about to happen. I’m 47, about to turn 48 and needed some well deserved improvements. I am in the healing process, but i’m very pleased with all the procedures, and I highly recommend there Bio-Hormone Replacement for women going thru menapause. I know my body, and I felt the difference that day, along with that, I had a B-12 shot, so I felt so vibrant and my energy level went thru the roof. There office is clean and quiet and the staff made me a comfortable as possible on my follow-up check ups…great staff/great doctor.

Procedures performed:

  • BOTOX® Injections Treatment
  • Chin Augmentation (Implants)
  • Lower Eyelid Surgery (Blepharoplasty)
  • Cosmetic BOTOX®
  • Neck Lift
  • Restylane® Injection
  • Labiaplasty
  • Juvederm ™
  • Cosmetic Vaginal Surgery
  • Lipotherme™ Laser Lipolysis
  • Eyelid Surgery (Blepharoplasty)

by

“Nice work, Dr Porcaro”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2013

The labiaplasty procedure Dr. Porcaro was much easier than I thought. I liked not being too sedated. The recovery wasn’t bad either. I didn’t like waiting the 6 wks before enjoying intercourse again, however. that was the killer but it was worth it. My enjoyment is better that before the procedure because I not self conscious any more and this allows me to relax- and enjoy! Nice work, Dr Porcaro. It was worth the trip from Panama City.

by

“in the best hands possible”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2013

John and I would like to thank each of you for your wonderful service, kindness and compassion. Our experience with each of you and your facility made “surgery” a much more enjoyable experience. Surgery is hardly enjoyable at all but with the care we received and the gracious way we were both treated we have nothing but complimentary things to say. We really felt that he was in the best hands possible from the beginning until the end. Dr. Porcaro thank you for calling to check on John after the procedure” We are super grateful and super happy!

by

“I feel blessed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2013

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude for your generosity with your time and your services. I feel blessed to have found such an expert cosmetic surgeon. I have the utmost faith in your judgement and deeply appreciate all of the time you have spent with me. I am thrilled with the result! The acne scars on my face are virtually gone! I am so thankful to you for the improvement in my self esteem; better than any therapy!!

by

“a miracle”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2013

I must tell you that I was skeptical anyone could restore my vaginal tone after delivering 3 children. My boyfriend is younger than me and although he never admitted it I new he was not as satisfied sexually because I was soo loose. The vaginoplasty procedure Dr. Porcaro did on my was like a miracle. There was surprisingly little discomfort. The 6 weeks of healing was worth it because the sex has been terrific for both of us. Do have any women call me who may be considering this procedure. I will schedule a breast lift consultation soon. Thanks’ for changing my life, Dr Porcaro.

by

“Dr. Porcaro is a very caring person and he did a fabulous job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2013

I wanted to tell you how very satisfied I am with my latest cosmetic surgery Port St Lucie! Dr. Porcaro when you see the before and after pictures I am sure you will agree there is a big change. Dr. Porcaro is a very caring person and he did a fabulous job.

by

“I like the hair replacement procedure you did”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2013

I just wanted to send this note to let you know how much I like the hair replacement procedure you did for me. I get comments all the time about how great my hair looks. People I haven’t seen for awhile are amazed at the difference in my appearance now. I look and feel years younger.
I highly recommend your services to everyone. You and your staff are extremely professional, courteous and friendly. I have been made to feel most comfortable every time I have visited your office.
Thanks much

by

“I want to commend Dr. Porcaro and all his team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2013

I want to express my satisfaction with Dr. John Porcaro and staff after having hair transplant surgery yesterday. Three years ago I had 800 grafts transplanted by another Doctor and I have to say the experience wasn’t pleasant at all. Even though I was very satisfied with the result, it was so painful and bloody that I couldn’t recommend that surgeon to anyone. With Dr. John Porcaro and his team, even though I was getting more grafts (2,000) everything went so smoothly. I barely felt any pain and didn’t even see any blood. The day went by very quickly. I am confident that I will also be very satisfied with the results and I want to commend Dr. Porcaro and all his team for their wonderful bedside manner and follow-up calls.

by

“I am so thankful I found Dr. Porcaro”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 14, 2012

I have recently had a mini tummy tuck/scar revision as well as lipo on my back rolls and abdomin to tighten the loose skin after the scar revision. I could not believe the difference Dr. Porcaro made. After seeing the before and after pictures…I had no idea how much “back fat” I had! The surgery went fine and my recovery was a quick. I am 52 and back in a bikini! This is my second liposuction procedure with Dr. Porcaro. And now, I will be using Dr. Porcaro for my facial rejuvenation as I have seen his work and am giving up my Doctor in Brazil (I have been seeing for over 10 years) as I know Dr. Porcaro is one of the best, board certified, plastic surgeons around! I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro if you are thinking of having a procedure done. He is an excellent doctor and his entire staff is professional, caring and extremely helpful. I am so thankful I found Dr. Porcaro, he has given me my confidence and youth back! Thank you Dr. Porcaro!

Procedures performed: Abdominal Liposuction (Liposculpture), (Laser Assisted Liposculpture), Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

Susan
Hutchinson Island, FL
Dec 10, 2012

by

“A dream come true!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 14, 2012

A dream come true!! After extensive research online, pouring over different surgeons’ before and after pictures, I decided to book a consultation with Dr. Porcaro on October 4, 2012. Upon my arrival, his friendly staff instantly put me at ease while I marveled at the comfortable and professional environment. Dr. Porcaro took a great deal of time listening to what I wanted and my concerns and explained the process in detail all the while making me feel as though I was a friend of his with a genuine desire to help me to the best of his ability. At the end of the consultation, he commented that we did not discuss any breast modifications and I replied that I felt they were fine. I was pleasantly surprised when he agreed. I knew then that he was an ethical surgeon and would take good care of me. My November 20, 2012 surgery included liposuction of the inner thighs, pubis, hips, flanks, bra area and a full tummy tuck that included the repair of a hernia I didn’t even know I had. The recovery time has been considerably easier than I ever dreamt possible. Both Dr. Porcaro and his whole staff are well informed, communicative and compassionate. I would do it again in a second and will recommend Dr. Porcaro to anyone and everyone who will listen!

Procedures performed: Abdominal Liposuction (Liposculpture), Thigh Liposculpture, (Liposuction), Liposculpture (Liposuction Surgery), Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

Stephanie
Port St Lucie, FL
Dec 7, 2012

by

” I’m very pleased”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 8, 2012

I complement Dr. Porcaro and the entire medical staff for making me feel comfortable and making the surgery much easier than I ever expected. I’m very pleased about how good I look! I have already sent several of my girl friends to you!

by

“you are really getting hair up there!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2012

With a 30 year career in the media both radio and television appearance has always been paramount to me and many of my colleagues in the industry.

My father’s hair began thinning early and by around the age of 30 he had already developed “male pattern baldness” with the traditional band of hair around the sides. It never seemed to bother him and as a young man I wondered if I was going to inherit his side of the gene pool or my Mother’s. Her family had thick hair into their 80′s and beyond.

I guess it was around the time I had turned 40 I had noticed that my thick crop was thinning, this was especially noticeable to me when doing television (under the strong lights) or when photos were taken of me during stage performances. Now while many friends and associates had said, “don’t worry about it no one cares about how much hair you have!” It truly bothered me.

While spending sometime on the sets in Los Angeles and having worked with some of the more recognizable names in the entertainment industry I found that many actors and fellow journalists were not succumbing to hair loss with weaves and toupees but were turning to microsurgery and hair transplantation.

Needless to say, and maybe it was my years in the broadcast industry, the reporter in me began to probe and ask questions and then ask some more. I interviewed countless patients I saw, and pardon me for the movie reference, “the good, the bad and the ugly!” So, at that juncture I knew what I did not want and knew exactly the type of procedure I wanted. I also interviewed countless physicians, yes physicians; anyone who would consider a procedure of this type without the skilled hands of a surgeon, in my opinion is not the way to go!

It wasn’t until years later at a social fundraiser I was hosting that I met Dr. John Porcaro. Now, at the time he was just introduced to me as Dr. Porcaro and I had no idea of what type of practice he had. We spoke for a bit and I thought maybe this local Doctor, in South Florida, know someone in the hair transplantation business, he replied with the “funny you should ask” and gave me his card. I later went to his office and examined his practice with a fine tooth comb, I again being the journalist, called and interviewed former patients and went to see them before and after and was very impressed.

Needless to say at that point I was sold on Dr. John Porcaro, who through my research found was a trained vascular surgeon and a Board Certified Hair Restoration Surgeon as well! I decided hair transplantation was for me.

My anxiety of discomfort or thinking I would look like a lobotomy patient were quickly dismissed when I woke up the next morning with no discomfort or strange feelings about the look. Dr. Porcaro was quick to put me at ease long before the surgery that in the “post-op” days I wouldn’t really notice much of anything that is was just a matter of waiting.

Well, the weeks past and then months and then the comments started, first from my wife, who is a licensed cosmetologist, beautician and professional make-up artist, and she said, “you are really getting hair up there!” Of course she was referring to the thin area I had especially towards the front of my scalp. Then, later others made comments like “are you combing your hair differently?” Now, mind you, this was only after one procedure!

In closing, I will tell you if you or any friend or loved one is considering hair transplantation, stop thinking and do it! I am getting ready for follow-up procedures to get even a “fuller look.” But also, don’t fall victim to the “used car dealer” approach to hair restoration, we’ve all seen the ads and infomercials.

Take time, do your research as I did. You can even utilize the services of the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery and meet someone, as I did with Dr. John Porcaro, where you will feel comfortable in the professional who is doing this procedure.

I realize as while writing this it almost comes off like a commercial for hair restoration, however, I feel since I am a communicator what better way than to communicate to the thousands out there who have been on the fence about these procedures to at least do your homework and then feel better about yourself.

Remember, hair restoration is not only cosmetic on the outside but gives you a feeling of well-being and adds to your self esteem as well.

Do as I did, stop thinking about it before you lose any more hair!

This writing is the unbiased, unsolicited statement by media personality, Jay Michaels who has not been compensated for these statements. It is just a personal expression of his personal experience with the procedure and with Dr. John Porcaro.

Jay Michaels
Jay Michaels Productions
777 E. Atlantic Avenue Suite C-2174
Delray Beach, FL 33483
561-809-9489

by

“thank you for the procedure “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 30, 2012

Hello Dr. Porcaro,
I am back in Jamaica now, I want to thank you for the procedure and the better experience I had this time around with you as my surgeon

by

“very wonderful and extremely successful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 24, 2012

Just wanted to pass along my thanks and appreciation for a very wonderful and extremely successful experience I had yesterday. I now look forward for my new “eyebrow look” but more so to having the opportunity to recommending your services

by

“Your work is fabulous!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 19, 2012

Thanks so much. I was nervous but you came through! Your work is fabulous! Nobody even new I had it done. I went to work the next day, no pain!! That was great!! Thank you for everything. I will be back for more

by

“changed my life!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2012

The liposculpture you did changed my life!!

by

“Thanks for making the hair restoration process so natural and attractive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 2, 2012

I complement Dr. Porcaro and the entire medical staff for making my hair restoration operation so care free and pleasant. As soon as I arrived home I begin to look closer and marvel at my new frontal hair line. My family is just as amazed at my change and my new appearance. I would recommend hair transplant to anyone who is considering shaving their hair and adding an earring to disguise their hair loss. I am sure that as I see more friends they too will be calling your office. The other important factor was that it didn’t put me in the poor house and actually, I think is very affordable for the average working individual. Thanks for making the hair restoration process so natural and attractive.

by

“caring and thoughtful individual”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 26, 2012

Dr. John Porcaro is not only a great Doctor but a caring and thoughtful individual. He called me at home on the first night of recovery to make sure I was doing fine. He made me feel comfortable and made sure I was pain free throughout the whole procedure. Equally wonderful was the team that worked on me. Please call me with any potential candidates and I will be more than happy to share with them my great experience with Dr. Porcaro

by

“staff made me feel special”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 17, 2012

My tummy tuck procedure mas much easier than I expected. It was nice not having general anesthesia, which made for a quick recovery. i wound up going back to work in 3 days, even before the drain was taken out. the staff made me feel special, much different than how I felt at other doctor’s offices. Dr P keep up the great job!

by

“this visit changed my life “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 14, 2012

After lengthy research on Hormone Replacement Pellet Implantation and a thourough background check on Dr. Porcaro (which is excellent), I decided in July 2012 to visit Dr. Porcaro to determine whether I would be a candidate for Hormone Replacement by pellet. I’m glad to announce that this visit changed my life – NO MORE menopausal symptoms like insomnia, hot flashes, night sweats, restless leg syndrome!! Additional benefits are increased libido and energy. Dr. Porcaro listens carefully to patient needs and keeps patient informed of procedures and spends valuable time with patient until all questions are answered. He is a great, compassionate MD.

Procedures performed:

Hormone replacement

by

“Your work is miraculous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2012

Dr. Porcaro, I just wanted to tell you how excellent your work is!!! The precision you have is incredible. The scar is unnoticeable so that I can now have a short military style hair cut without seeing the scar. Previously, when I had work with another physician they left me a scar that could be seen a mile away. Your work is miraculous. My family is equally impressed at your skill. The punctures in the front of my head healed quickly and they are also unnoticeable. The previous time I had work done in the front my forehead was red for six months

by

“The care I received during and after my procedure was extraordinary”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2012

Dr. Porcaro, thank you not just for what you did which was wonderful but the way you did it. The care I received during and after my procedure was extraordinary, thanks again

by

“Everyone made me extremely comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2012

Dr. Porcaro and Staff, thank you for the wonderful work you did on me last week. Everyone made me extremely comfortable and I would recommend you to any of my friends and family. I look forward to a full head of hair in a few months

by

“Your work is incredible”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2012

Dr. Porcaro it is been a while since we have seen each other. Thanks for calling the other day. You definitely treat your patients with a personal touch. Your work is incredible. It has brought me so much self esteem and has allowed me to excel in my career. This ultimately provided me with a promotion and I won employee of the month! It is incredible how far a little more hair will go. Thanks, thanks and many thanks to you and your staff

by

“You made the whole process very easy”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 23, 2012

Dr. Porcaro you and your staff were all very professional, truthful and extremely pleasant. You made the whole process very easy, fast and most importantly painless. When I returned to work the week after my procedure no one noticed I had a hair transplant

by

It’s definitely worth the money

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 8, 2012

Dr Porcaro this is to let you know that you were right about the Sculptra. I got a very nice change after the 2nd injection. It’s definitely worth the money.

by

“my gratitude for your kindness and honesty”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2012

To Dr. Porcaro and staff,
I just want to express my gratitude for your kindness and honesty. So far, the experience has been wonderful. Everyone seems to be so knowledgeable and explained the procedures and what to expect. Dr. Porcaro shared with me a true expectation of my results and led me to a much greater insight than expected. Although my last procedures were performed by different physicians, this one was by far the best. Once again, thank you for your honesty and sincerity.

With great respect

by

“happiness and great results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2012

Dr Porcaro thank you so much for being dedicated to your patients happiness and great results. I look forward to our future appointments.

by

“My experience with Dr. Porcaro was impeccable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2012

My experience with Dr. Porcaro was impeccable. He performed several procedures on me and every time I walked into the office, I felt like I was in a boutique rather than a clinic. My surgeries were done without incidence and the recovery time was so minimal, that I was back out enjoying the ocean and my work within a very short time. I would recommend Dr. Porcaro to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure – He truly changed my life and the usual comment from my husband is “Thank you Dr. Porcaro!” – specifically my breast augmentation.

Procedures performed:

  • BOTOX® Injections Treatment
  • Neck Liposuction
  • Breast Augmentation (Saline Implants)

by

“They make me feel like family”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 4, 2012

Dr. Porcaro and his staff are compassionate, skilled and knowledgeable. They make me feel like family. They love what they do and it shows. I will definately be reccomending them to friends and family!

Procedures performed:

Abdominal Liposuction (Liposculpture)

by

“I no longer suffer from night sweats”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2012

I finally made the decision to begin Hormone Replacement Therapy with Dr. Porcaro after many months of reading through the material and I could not be more pleased. I have more energy, I no longer suffer from night sweats, and my general mood has improved tremendously.

Procedures performed: Hormone replacement

by

“I instantly felt comfortable in the office”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and informative. I instantly felt comfortable in the office. They answered all questions and I had many follow ups to make sure I was healing correctly.They will see me again!

Procedures performed: Breast Augmentation (Saline Implants)

by

“the most caring and professional staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2012

If you are considering any cosmetic surgery I would emphatically urge you to see Dr. Porcaro. His office staff and he are the most caring and professional staff I have ever encountered. I will assure you that you will be happy with the results. Dr. Porcaro s behind his work. See him.

Procedures performed: Breast Lift Surgery

by

“glad he was my choice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2012

Dr. Porcaro, Elizabeth Juliana & Diana were very pleasant and made my experience very easy and comfortable. The office is very clean and makes you feel calm. Dr. Porcaro is excellent and I am surely glad he was my choice.

Procedures performed: Eyelid Surgery (Blepharoplasty)

by

Service and team was great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 23, 2012

Service and team was great!

Procedures performed: Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

by

Thank you for making me a better me!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2012

Dear Dr. Porcaro and staff, Words cannot express how pleased I am with my recent breast augmentation. What a wonderful feeling looking in the mirror seeing a more feminine figure. My body is now proportioned correctly and I love the way I look in my clothes. Also, after trying a multitude of facial products, the Obagi system is nothing more than a miracle of clearing my face with hormonal acne and rashes. The Elastiderm Decollatage has taken at least ten years off my freckled, wrinkled sun damaged chest. I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro and his staff for their professional and friendly environment. Thank you for making me a better me!

Christine, Flight Attendant

Procedures performed:

Obagi Skin Care

Breast Augmentation (Silicone Gel Implants)

by

“I feel and look great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2012

Excellent service was given by the Doctor and staff. I feel and look great after procedure was performed.

Procedures performed: Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

by

“I WOULD RECOMMEND DR PORCARO”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2012

I WOULD RECOMMEND DR PORCARO VERY HIGHLY AND HIS STAFF IS PLEASENT

Procedures performed: Face Lift Surgery (Rhytidectomy)

by

“Very pleased with Dr. Porcaro and his staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 29, 2012

Very pleased with Dr. Porcaro and his staff. Very nice facility

Procedures performed:

  • BOTOX® Injections Treatment
  • Cosmetic BOTOX®
  • Restylane® Injection
  • Eyelid Surgery (Blepharoplasty)

by

“Loving my results “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2012

Ever heard the saying “Beauty is Pain” well it’s a “lie”. I had one area botox and it was painless Dr. Porcaro uses the latest technology and makes patients feel comfortable and relaxed. It was over before I knew it. Loving my results

Procedures performed:

BOTOX® Injections Treatment

by

“This is the best investment, monetarily and physically, that a couple can make.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2012

My fiancee has been a patient of Dr. Porcaro for the past 4 years. She has lived through 2 major back surgeries and a hysterectomy prior to starting with Porcaro. Since starting the hormone replacement program she is stronger, healthier, happier and much more sexually active. She has been able to sculpt her body to match pictures I have seen of her when she was a 17 year old Hawaiian Tropic Model. Any male who does not encourage his Lady to check this out is giving up a chance for improving their sex life. Our biggest problem now is finding enough time to be alone together. This is the best investment, monetarily and physically, that a couple can make. PS I’m the luckiest guy in the world, thanks John!

Procedures performed: Hormone replacement

by

“I have received so many compliments”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2012

Dr. Porcaro and his staff are completely professional and helpful. I have received so many compliments from my friends about how great I look. They have no idea I had a little work done! Thank you Dr. Porcaro!

Procedures performed:

  • BOTOX® Injections Treatment
  • Restylane® Injection

by

“…. you wont be sorry !! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2012

I lost over 100 lbs and working out at the gym I was still stuck with a flabby belly that I wanted to get rid of. I met with Dr Pocaro for my consultation and he was wonderful. He listened, understood my concerns, and addressed each one by one. He made a recommendation that included a tummy tuck and some lipo…. I have to admit I was nervous but yet excited to have my weight loss journey enter its next phase. Wanting to make sure that I did my research I went to 2 other Physicians who were both good but had different techniques in regards to the actual surgery. Well, after a lot of research and prayer …I decided to go with Dr. Pocaro and I am soooooo happy I did..The day of surgery they were so patient and totally understood my nervousness …. The surgery was no where near what I thought it would be. The office girls are great too…. they always greet me by name . I am now nearly 2 weeks post surgey and feeling GREAT, I am very happy with the results thus far and can not wait to return to the gym -If you are considering a tummy tuck or any of the services that Dr. Porcao offers I would say DO IT …. you wont be sorry !!

Procedures performed:

Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

by

” I highly endorse Dr. Porcaro and his staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2012

I highly endorse Dr. Porcaro and his staff. I have been a patient of his for the past 2 years, and have benefited greatly from his medical care. He is extremely knowledgeable and well trained in his specialty. He takes the time to talk to you each office visit. He has always thoroughly explained the answer to every medical question that I have ever asked him regarding my treatment. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro and his wonderful staff to all of my family and friends.

Procedures performed:

Hormone replacement

by

“I would recommend this facility to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 17, 2012

The staff at this facility are very friendly and knowledgeable! From my consultation through to my last post-op appointment, I felt that I was in the right place. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! Love my results and they will see me again!

by

“exactly what I had hoped”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2012

First, the staff in the office is a reflection of the doctor. They are kind, considerate, helpful and knowledgeable….and so is Dr Porcaro. I had followed his recommendation for my facelift and the outcome is exactly what I had hoped. There is never any “rush” when you’re being treated and Dr Porcaro is the best at what he does….miracle worker. Thank you Dr Porcaro.

Procedures performed: Face Lift Surgery (Rhytidectomy) and Neck Lift

by

“Dr. Porcaro is a very professional and kind doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 6, 2012

Dr. Porcaro is a very professional and kind doctor. He’s never in a rush he treats me like I’m his only patient every time.

Procedures performed:

Cosmetic BOTOX®
Juvederm ™
Injectable Fillers

by

“I instantly felt comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and informative. I instantly felt comfortable in the office. They answered all questions and I had many follow ups to make sure I was healing correctly.They will see me again!

Procedures performed:

Breast Augmentation (Saline Implants)

Port St. Lucie, FL

by

“I haven’t felt so confident with my body in years”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2012

Dr. Porcaro and staff have been so wonderful and caring, making me feel as if I were their family. I am so proud to speak about my experience there, I highly recommend everyone to have their cosmetic surgery done at “Porcaro Cosmetic Surgery.” I haven’t felt so confident with my body in years and I am so completely happy with the surgery performed on me. The location is perfect, and the atmosphere is beautiful and soothing. I will definitely be back for other services and treatments in the future.

Procedures performed:

Latisse™
Breast Augmentation with Lift

by

“Dr. Pocaro he is he BEST!!!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2012

I was very nervous about plastic surgery but the moment I step foot in Dr. Pocaro’s office the staff made me feel so comfortable,they didn’t try to sell me anything nor bribe me to do anything that I wasn’t comfortable doing Dr.Pocaro gave me options and he gave me choices and said its really up to me for me to go home and think about it so I did just that. On October 22,2012 I had a full tummy tuck with lipo of the flanks plus hernia repair the surgery went well and I love the results so far still have a lot of healing to do but it is worth it. So if you are thinking about plastic surgery you should go see Dr. Pocaro he is he BEST!!!!!!

Procedures performed:

Abdominal Liposuction (Liposculpture)

Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty)

by

“I am beyond thrilled!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2012

I had upper eye lift 3 weeks ago and I am beyond thrilled!!! I can’t wait for the full 8 to 12 weeks results. Dr. Porcaro’s bedside manners are EXCEPTIONAL and his staff is beyond comparison!!! Very professional office with a friendly, family vibe. I also go to Dr. Porcaro for Botox, Restylane bio- identical hormone replacement and use the Pro+ Therapy skincare line they carry. A+++++++++++!

by

“plan on returning to see him as needed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 22, 2012

Dr. Porcaro performed Botox injections in my face for fine lines in my forehead, outer eye, and mainly my gummy lip (I was unhappy with the amount of gum showing whenever I smiled). He also performed a Juvederm lip injection, which turned out awesome and looks completely natural. I was extremely nervous my first visit, but he and his staff made me very comfortable and at ease. I am extremely satisfied with my results, and I have received many compliments on the glowing appearance of my skin. I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro, and I plan on returning to see him as needed.”

by

“It’s definitely worth the money”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 5, 2012

Dr Porcaro this is to let you know that you were right about the Sculptra. I got a very nice change after the 2nd injection. It’s definitely worth the money.

by

“I am very happy with the new look”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2011

Dr. Porcaro performed a breast reduction on me in May 2009. I am very happy with the new look. He takes as much time with you as you need. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.

by

“He takes as much time with you as you need”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 14, 2009

Dr. Porcaro performed a breast reduction on me in May 2009. I am very happy with the new look and the healing process is still ongoing. He takes as much time with you as you need. The office staff is very friendly and helpful.

Port St. Lucie, FL

by

“professionalism and kindness is wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2009

I have had the pleasure of being a patient for approximately two years. Dr. Porcaro is extremely knowledgeable in his profession. I place full trust in his ability to help me make informed decisions about all types of cosmetic procedures.
After a recent Botox injection, Dr. Porcaro suggested that I have upper eyelid surgery to remove sagging skin. The Doctor told me this was one of the best procedures to obtain a more youthful appearance. At age 54, I am always trying to keep up with the latest procedures to retain my youthfulness. I did some research and had many discussions with the Doctor and Staff and decided I would give this a try.

The day of surgery arrived on December 30, 2008, I was extremely nervous, but reassured that I would do just fine. I was given Valium and Helcion to help me relax prior to the surgery, although I was still somehwat scared. The surgery was completed without any type of pain and I actually slept until the end when the sutures were being put in the right lid.

Upon my arrival at home, I felt good. I began the ice packs to reduce the swelling and actually had a couple of days of relaxation and felt like a lady of leisure, it was wonderful. I returned to work on Friday, January 2, 2009. I had very little bruising or swelling by this time. On Monday, the 5th of January 2009, I had my sutures removed. The results were more than I expected. My eyes are beautiful and I am thrilled. I have already received many compliments.

I plan to be married in March 2009 to my partner of fourteen years. This could not have been a better time for the procedure, I thank Dr. Porcaro for his advise.

I trust Dr. Porcaro and his staff, the professionalism and kindness is wonderful I will continue to be one of this patients for many years. I highly recommend Dr. Porcaro to all those who are interested in any type of cosmetic procedure.

by

“follicles implanted and there was no pain”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 14, 2007

I was loosing my hair by the age of 26. By the time I was 40 I had lost 30% to 40% of my frontal hair and had been looking into a transplant for almost 10 years. I saw 2 other physicians who specialize in hair restoration and nearly signed up for the procedure with one of the other doctors. Then I saw an ad in the local newspaper for a free consultation with Dr. John Porcaro. I met with him and was very impressed with his approach to my hair loss and positive side of transplant. The procedure involved taking hair from the back of my head and transplanting the follicles into my frontal area. I was given a tour of the facility, which includes latest operating room equipment and I had the surgery on March 17, 2007. I arrived at 8:00 am. The staff was ready and waiting for me and made me feel very comfortable. The surgery lasted until 3:30 pm. I had 2850 follicles implanted and there was no pain. It was the most relaxing surgery you could have. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. John Porcaro for any type of cosmetic surgery you have a need for.

Sincerely

by

more…